Coffee/Roaster in Miami

coffee coffee coffee coffee coffee

Coffee/Roaster in Miami

Postby Yara Tucek on Tue Nov 03, 2009 3:35 pm

Hi everyone,

I have 4 days layover in Miami before going to Boquete. Its my first time in town and thus would really appreciate some advice on good cafe/roastery. Any suggestions? I will be staying in Coral Gables but wouldnt mind travelling for a nice cup of coffee.

Thanks!
Yara Tucek

full name: Yara Tucek
company: doubleshot - czech coffee roasters
: www.doubleshot.cz

Re: Coffee/Roaster in Miami

Postby jpscoffee on Wed Nov 04, 2009 5:06 am

I did a job for a client right in Coral Gables. It is called "Pasion Coffee" (http://pasioncoffee.com/). Their focus is coffee from the Americas and they serve 11 espresso blends, all American coffees. Yes, even a JBM with 80% Genuine JBM in the blend.

If you go there I would appreciate an email from you on your evaluation of the store and their product. Kinda like hoping they are doing it right, but a little concerned that 11 espresso grinders with 11 espresso blends is a tough thing to execute well. But, being that they are in an area like Miami, it could be working well. I know they are selling a lot of coffee.
jpscoffee

full name: Jack Groot
company: Midwest Barista School and JP's Coffee
: www.midwestbaristaschool.com

Postby Yara Tucek on Thu Nov 05, 2009 2:41 am

Wow, 11 espresso grinders? Thats gotta be a tough one :lol:

Anyways, thanks a lot for the suggestion. I will stop by for sure and send you an email how was it ...

Yara
Yara Tucek

full name: Yara Tucek
company: doubleshot - czech coffee roasters
: www.doubleshot.cz

Postby phaelon56 on Thu Nov 05, 2009 11:16 am

If you have transportation it's worth visiting the Little Havana section for some Cuban food and to try a Cafe Cubano or two from one of the many storefront / sidewalk front purveyors. It's not espresso per se and it's heavily sweetened but as a cultural tradition it's worth experiencing and trying.